Tags

, , ,

This is the same green chutney that I made for the Gola Bhaat. I’m giving it its own space here because I do believe it deserves it.

It’s a versatile little thing, adding zing to a lot of dishes as it sits inconspicuously on the side and steps up to add flavour to bland food. Or even tasty food. Have it with kababs, or make chutney sandwiches, add it to chaat or eat it with pulav. My favourite little chutney – easy to whip up and oh so spicy!

Prep Time : 10 mins
Makes : 1 cup (approx)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

WHAT YOU NEED:

1/2 bunch Coriander (I use the stems too, if they are delicate)
15 Green Chillies (or as per taste)
3-4 cloves of Garlic
2 tbsp Lemon Juice
Salt to taste

WHAT YOU DO:

  1. Whirr all the ingredients together in a blender to form a paste. Adjust salt and lemon juice as per your taste.
